Too Damn Good – Nick/Eminem

“You’re here,” Nick whispered.

Marshall scratched his head through the hooded sweatshirt.  “Can I come in?”

Nick stepped back to let him enter.

I missed you so much
That I begged you to fly and see me
You must’ve broke down

Nick could feel the lines forming in his skin as he was pressed against the door handle from the force of Marshall’s kiss.  A single tear collapsed onto his cheekbone.  He couldn’t believe that Marshall was here, had risked everything, just to make him happy.  And no one had seen him.

Something’s gotta go wrong
Cause I’m feelin’ way too damn good

Nick was lost in the blur of skin and soft fabric.  Hard muscle engulfed him, left him, and came back again.  The tattoos… he had to trace the one that he knew was secretly meant for him.  “Every time I see that, I fall in love with you again,” Marshall whispered to him.

And it’s like, every time I turn around
I fall in love and find my heart face down and
Where it lands is where it should

Happiness.  Happiness is love.  Happiness is being loved by someone.  Nick decided that he knew happiness now.  He kissed Marshall on the forehead as the man slept, naked and wet on the bed.  A few stolen hours can leave an imprint of a lifetime, and steal a heart once more.

The two of us should probably start to fight
Cause something’s gotta go wrong

Marshall untangled himself from Nick’s limbs.  He glanced out the balcony window, watching the sea of reporters form outside.  Nick rolled over on the bed and grumbled at the loss of body heat.  Marshall loved the unconscious pout that formed on his lover’s lips.  Leaning down, he kissed that pout away.  Social suicide.

But now that you’re here
I just feel like I’m constantly dreaming

Leave a Reply

